EDCBA CLEs are held on the third Wednesday of each month.
EDCBA CLEs are held on the third Wednesday of each month in Shingle Springs and telecasted simultaneously to South Lake Tahoe.
MCLE certificates will be provided by the El Dorado County Bar Association, an approved provider #2961 by the State Bar of California.
Events List Navigation
1 Hour CLE: $35 for EDCBA Members $45 for NonMembersFind out more »
This 1 Hour Credit CLE will include a review of California law pertaining to liens for reimbursement from personal injury settlements for automobile insurance medical payments coverage and private health insurance, as well as Hospital Lien Act liens. The discussion will include how to negotiate reductions of these liens utilizing the Common Fund Doctrine, Made Whole Doctrine, and the “50 Percent Rule” found in California Civil Code Section 3045.4. Additional topics pertaining to professional liability and State Bar ethics rules…Find out more »